#UpForClimate Climate All-Nighter

Mon, 10 Mar 2014 22:00:00 GMT

On March 10, Senator Sheldon Whitehouse and many other senators of the Climate Action Task Force will be pulling an all-nighter to urge Congress to wake up to climate change. The speeches begin immediately following votes.

The 31 participants representing 21 states include:

  • Harry Reid (D-Nev.)
  • Dick Durbin (D-Ill.)
  • Charles Schumer (D-N.Y.) and Kirsten Gillibrand (D-N.Y.)
  • Patty Murray, (D-Wash.) and Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.)
  • Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii)
  • Sheldon Whitehouse (D-R.I.) and Jack Reed (D-R.I.)
  • Chris Coons (D-Del.)
  • Barbara Boxer, (D-Calif.) and Dianne Feinstein (D-Calif.)
  • Ron Wyden (D-Ore.) and Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.)
  • Bill Nelson (D-Fla.)
  • Benjamin Cardin (D-Md.)
  • Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.) and Patrick Leahy (D-Vt.)
  • Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.) and Al Franken (D-Minn.)
  • Mark Udall (D-Colo.)
  • Tom Udall (D-N.M.) and Martin Heinrich (D-N.M.)
  • Jeanne Shaheen (D-N.H.)
  • Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.) and Chris Murphy (D-Conn.)
  • Angus King (I-Maine)
  • Tim Kaine (D-Va.)
  • Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass.) and Ed Markey (D-Mass.)
  • Cory Booker (D-N.J.)