Senate Commerce, Science, and Transportation Committee

Restoring Resilient Reefs Act and Other Measures and Nominations

253 Russell
Wed, 15 Dec 2021 15:00:00 GMT

U.S. Senator Maria Cantwell (D-WA), the Chair of the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation, will convene an executive session at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, December 15, 2021, to consider the following measures and nominations:

  • S.__, Omnibus Tourism Act of 2021
  • S.46, Restoring Resilient Reefs Act of 2021
  • S.3196, Improving Protections for Midshipmen Act
  • S.3309, Securing Semiconductor Supply Chains
  • Nomination of Alan Davidson, to be Assistant Secretary of Commerce for Communications and Information, Department of Commerce (PN1321)
  • Nomination of Jed David Kolko, to be Under Secretary of Commerce for Economic Affairs, Department of Commerce (PN1221)
  • Nomination of Viquar Ahmad, to be Assistant Secretary for Administration and Chief Financial Officer, Department of Commerce (PN1048 and PN1049)
  • Nomination of Mary T. Boyle, to be a Commissioner of the Consumer Product Safety Commission (PN770)