S.1543, to establish a national geothermal initiative to encourage increased production of energy from geothermal resources

Posted by Brad Johnson Wed, 26 Sep 2007 14:00:00 GMT

Panel I
  • Olafur Ragnar Grimsson, president of Iceland
Panel II
  • Alexander Karsner, assistant secretary of Energy for energy efficiency and renewable energy
  • Mark Myers, director, U.S. Geological Survey
Panel III
  • Susan Petty – AltaRock Energy
  • Lisa Shevenell – Mackay School of Earth Sciences and Engineering, University of Nevada
  • David R. Wunsch – New Hampshire Geological Survey
  • Kenneth H. Williamson – geothermal consultant