Lieberman-Warner Co-Sponsors

Posted by Brad Johnson Sat, 20 Oct 2007 01:42:00 GMT

The intial co-sponsors of Lieberman and Warner’s America’s Climate Security Act (S. 2191) are:

Cardin, Casey, and Klobuchar are also co-sponsors of Sanders-Boxer (S. 309). Casey and Harkin are co-sponsors of Binagaman-Specter (S. 1766). Coleman, Collins, and Klobuchar are co-sponsors of McCain-Lieberman (S. 280).

Casey is the author of the Climate Change Worker Assistance Program provision in S 2191.

Coleman is the chair of the Senate biofuels caucus.

Harkin is the chair of the Senate Agriculture Committee.

Klobuchar is the author of the Greenhouse Gas Registry provision in S 2191 (introduced as S 1387).