13th Annual Congressional Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency Expo And Forum

Thu, 27 May 2010 13:30:00 GMT

In cooperation with Members of the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency Caucuses – and in partnership with the House Sustainable Energy & Environment Coalition, House High Performance Building Caucus, House Algae Energy Caucus, House Hydropower Caucus, House Green Jobs Caucus, House Hydrogen & Fuel Cell Caucus, and House Green Schools Caucus – the Sustainable Energy Coalition is hosting the day-long 13th annual Congressional Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency Expo + Forum.

This year’s Expo will bring together 50+ businesses, sustainable energy industry trade associations, government agencies, and energy policy research organizations (see list-to-date below) to showcase the status and near-term potential of the cross-section of renewable energy (biofuels/biomass, geothermal, solar, water, wind), fuel cells, hydrogen, energy storage, smart-grid, and energy efficiency technologies (e.g., lighting, appliances, vehicles, buildings, CHP).


(11:00 am – 12:00 pm; Cannon Caucus Room)

Names to Be Announced


(12:00 pm – 1:00 pm; Cannon Caucus Room)

  • Philip D. Moeller, Commissioner, Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
  • Jane Oates, Assistant Secretary for the Employment & Training Administration, U.S. Department of Labor
  • Matt Rogers, Senior Advisor to the Secretary for Recovery Act Implementation, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Heather Zichal, Deputy Assistant to the President for Energy & Climate Change


(9:40 am – 10:55 am; House Veterans Affairs Committee Room – 340 Cannon)

  • John Cooper – Skyline Solar
  • Dan Delurey – Demand Response & Smart Grid Coalition
  • Todd Foley – American Council for Renewable Energy
  • Norma McDonald, American Biogas Council
  • Debbie Montagna – Ocean Power Technologies, Inc.
  • Jackie Prince Roberts, Director – Sustainable Technologies, Environmental Defense Fund
  • Jack Rogers, Biofuels Marketing Manager, Americas – Novozymes
  • Bob Rose – Breakthrough Technologies Institute
  • Gia Schneider, CEO – Natel Energy
  • Bill Shank, Energy Transitions
  • Scott Sklar, President – The Stella Group, Ltd.
  • Keith Takasawa, Chief Product Development Director – THINK
  • Melissa VanOrnum, Marketing Manager – GHD, Inc.
  • Chris Voell, Program Manager-AgSTAR, Climate Change Division, USEPA
  • Maria Vargas, ENERGY STAR, U.S. EPA
  • Don Moore, CEO – Harmonics Limited, Inc.


(1:10 pm – 4:30 pm; House Veterans Affairs Committee Room – 340 Cannon)

Panel on Solar Technologies
  • Rhone Resch, Ex. Dir. – Solar Energy Industries Association
  • Tony Clifford, CEO – Standard Solar
  • Jeff Wolfe, CEO – GroSolar
  • Eric Huffman, Business Development Mgr. – Eastern Region, SunOptics
Panel on Green Jobs + Sustainable Energy
  • Karl Gawell, Ex. Dir. – Geothermal Energy Association
  • Linda Church Ciocci, Ex. Dir. – National Hydropower Association
  • Lisa Jacobson, Ex. Dir. – Business Council for Sustainable Energy
  • Karen Florini, Environmental Defense Fund
Panel on New Storage, Transmission & Electric Technologies
  • Ruth Cox, Ex. Dir. – US Fuel Cell Council
  • Robert P. Thornton, Ex. Dir. – International District Energy Association
  • Justin Rathke, Dir. – Policy & Dis. Develop., Capstone Turbine Corp.
  • Katherine Hamilton, President – GridWise Alliance
Panel on “Getting Stuff Done”
  • Ryan Colker, Dir.- Consultative Council, National Inst. of Bldg Sciences
  • Chelsea Jenkins, Ex. Dir. – Virginia Clean Cities


  • 3M – Renewable Energy Division
  • Abengoa Solar
  • American Council on Renewable Energy
  • AFC First
  • American Biogas Council
  • Beacon Power
  • Biomass Coordinating Council
  • Business Council for Sustainable Energy
  • California Fuel Cell Partnership
  • Capstone Turbine Corporation
  • Demand Response & Smart Grid Coalition
  • Dow Kokam
  • Dow Solar Solutions
  • Ecobuild America
  • Energy Transitions
  • Enervation Lighting
  • Environmental & Energy Study Institute
  • Environmental Defense Fund
  • Frostburg State University – Renewable Energy Center
  • Fuel Cells 2000
  • Geothermal Energy Association
  • GHD, Inc.
  • GridWise Alliance
  • Growth Energy
  • Harmonics Limited
  • Ice Energy
  • International District Energy Association
  • Microcell Corporation
  • Natel Energy
  • National Hydrogen Association
  • National Hydropower Association
  • National Institute of Building Sciences
  • National Renewable Energy Laboratory
  • NewTek Energy Solutions
  • Novozymes North America, Inc.
  • Ocean Power Technologies, Inc.
  • Renewable Fuels Association
  • SAGE Electrochromics, Inc.
  • Skyline Solar
  • Solar Energy Industries Association
  • Standard Solar
  • SunOptics Prismatic Skylights
  • Sunpeak USA Inc.
  • The Stella Group, Ltd.
  • THINK North America
  • U.S. Clean Heat & Power Association
  • U.S. Department of Energy-Efficiency & Renewables
  • U.S. Department of Energy-Clean Cities
  • U.S. EPA-Center for Program Analysis
  • U.S. EPA-ENERGY STAR Program
  • U.S. Fuel Cell Council
  • U.S. Green Energy Corporation
  • Water Management, Inc.