House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee

Economic Development, Public Buildings, and Emergency Management Subcommittee

An Assessment of Federal Recovery Efforts from Recent Disasters

2167 Rayburn
Tue, 22 Oct 2019 14:00:00 GMT

Summary of Subject Matter


Panel 1
  • Jeffrey Byard, Associate Administrator, Office of Response and recovery, Federal Emergency Management Agency
  • Chris Currie, Director, Homeland Security and Justice, Government Accountability Office
  • Dennis Alvord, Deputy Assistant Secretary, Economic Development Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce
Panel 2
  • Mike Sprayberry, Director, Emergency Management, Department of Public Safety, State of North Carolina
  • Fernando Gil-EnseƱat, Secretary, Department of Housing, Commonwealth of Puerto Rico
  • Rhonda Wiley, Emergency Management/911 Director/Floodplain Administrator, Atchison County, State of Missouri
  • Reese May, Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer, The Saint Bernard Project